Anderson, Carlson top M-PC softball honors list

NEGAUNEE – Rosalie Anderson and Randy Carlson of Negaunee High School have taken the top honors in the Mid-Peninsula Conference girls softball all-star selections.

Anderson pocketed the conference’s Most Valuable Player nod, while Carlson was named the Coach of the Year.

Other league awards, as selected by M-PC coaches, were as follows:

M-PC First Team

Infielders -Adena Anderson and Nicole Richer, Negaunee; Rachel Conery and Bobbi Hulce, Norway; Katie Rankinen, Westwood; and Lindsey Thompson, Ishpeming.

Outfielders – Taylor Ring, Negaunee; Sinead Korvela, Ishpeming; Britta Grayvold, Norway; and Shana Caligury, Westwood.

M-PC Second Team

Infielders – Ashley Menominee and Breanne Richey, Manistique; Nicole Violetta, Negaunee; Harlie Caster, Norway; Hannah Salmi, Westwood; and Gabby Croley, Ishpeming.

Outfielders – Sydney Chartier, Manistique; Emily Myers, Ishpeming; Jacey Bal, Norway; and Shae Blewett, Westwood.

Honorable Mention

Samantha Williams and Madison Russell, Manistique; Bela Wedig, Gwinn; and Samantha Beauchamp Westwood.

Earlier, Rosalie Anderson, Richer, Adena Anderson and Ring were named to the Division 3 All-District Team.

Rosalie Anderson also made the Division 3 All-Region Team.

Information compiled by Senior Sports Writer Craig Remsburg. He can be reached at 906-228-2500, ext. 251, or via email at