Top Boy Scout leaders recognized

The Pere Marquette Zone of the Boy Scouts, covering Marquette and Alger counties, recently gathered to recognize significant contributions by leaders during the past year. Included in awardees were, from left, Mitch Koetje of Pack 395, Cub Leader of the Year; Scott Hausmann of Crew 372, Venture Leader of the Year; and Alethea Madison Shelly, Commissioner of the Year. Not pictured but receiving an award was Steve Harwood, Scouter of the Year.