LSLA Class of 2014 announced

Graduates of the Lake Superior Leadership Academy Class of 2014 include, Jolene Beaumont, Marquette General Duke LifePoint; Helen Boburka, Marquette-Alger Regional Education Service Agency – Westwood High School student; Larry Boburka, MARESA – WHS teacher; Ronita Bur, Upper Peninsula Health Plan; Derek Bush, Lake Superior Community Partnership; Denise Elizondo, LSCP; Dan Gervae, Upper Peninsula Power Company; Josh Hendrickson, Marquette Board of Light & Power; Marlene Houghton, Upper Peninsula Home, Health, Hospice & Private Duty; Jessica Jones, Northern Michigan University; Forrest Karr, NMU; Jennifer LePage, city of Marquette; Meagen Morrison, Eagle Mine; Michael Oman, Northern Initiatives; Amy Quinn, Great Lakes Center for Youth Development; Cortney Ranta, VAST; Lauren Reed, Upper Peninsula Health Plan; Ben Sager, Sager Inc; Jon Swenson, city of Marquette; and Cassie VanAbel, VAST. The LSLA, a project of the Lake Superior Community Partnership, is a community leadership and professional development program geared toward educating emerging and potential leaders about the inner workings of Marquette County, while developing business networks and leadership skills.