Midget hockey: Electricians hand out season-ending awards

MARQUETTE – Season-ending awards were presented to several members of the Marquette Electricians Midget Major hockey team during a team banquet on March 1.

Tanner Colborg earned the team’s Most Valuable Player nod, while Tristan Ashbrook pocketed two awards. Ashbrook, with 19 points, took the Scott Willman Leading Scorer Award and the Forward Rookie of the Year honor.

Other Electricians’ awards were:

Offensive defenseman – Jayson Dahlquist.

Defense Rookie of the Year – Kristian Jackson.

Academic Award – Noah Heichel.

Most Improved Forward and Character Award – Mike Norris.

Most Improved Defense – Quinn LaBillois.

Unsung Hero Award – Brendan Higbie.