All-Mid Peninsula Boys Basketball: Negaunee’s Jandron named M-PC Player of the year

GWINN – Make it three years in a row.

Tyler Jandron of Negaunee High School has been named the Mid-Peninsula Conference’s Player of the Year for the third straight season.

The 6-foot-2 senior point guard was a unanimous selection by league basketball coaches Tuesday at a meeting held in Gwinn.

He scored a conference-leading 216 points during the regular season for an 18-point average. Jandron was also a unanimous pick as a member of the M-PC’s All-Defensive Team.

The M-PC all-conference list follows:

First Team – Senior Alex Briones, Ishpeming; senior Eric Lori, Negaunee; senior Owen DeVooght and senior Justin Nyquist, Gwinn; and senior Bobby Zhulkie, Ishpeming.

Second Team – Senior Zach Caudell, Iron Mountain; senior Austin Grayvold, Norway; senior Tyler Kangas, Manistique; senior Luke Woods, Westwood; senior Zane Radloff, Negaunee.

Honorable mention – Sophomore Jay Lori, Negaunee; senior Derek DeCaire, Ishpeming; senior Alex Morse, Gwinn; senior Nick Bal, Norway.

All-Defensive Team – Jandron; DeCaire; sophomore Luke Gray, Westwood; Eric Lori; junior Brock Grenier, Iron Mountain.