BLP poster contest winners listed

The winners of the Marquette Board of Light & Power’s recent poster contest include: Front row from left, Olivia Bohl first place and Alexys Witting second place; middle row from left, honorable mentions Paige Britton, McKayla Quigley, Alex Applekamp, Ariel Lindeblad and Hannah Mleko; and back row from left, honorable mentions Jacey Jacobson, Sarah Bryers, Kaylee Kolbus and Shannon Taylor, third place Mena Thompson and honorable mention Benjamin Hellman. The theme for this years contest was Bright Ideas! and students were encouraged to illustrate their bright ideas for saving energy. Students were recognized at an awards ceremony on Feb. 12 and received their awards from BLP board Chairman Edward Angeli.