Area quilters celebrate 35th anniversary, honor presidents

The Marquette County Quilt Association recently honored its past presidents at a special Christmas party celebrating the association’s 35th anniversary. Sixteen past presidents were able to attend. Included were: Front row from left, first president Carole Prisk (1978-1979), current president Carol Luoma (2012-2014), Gwen Chapman {1996); middle row from left, Kathy Maynard (2001), Peg Gagnon (1991), Jane Vandenburg (2000); and back row from left, Judy Parlato(2010-2011), Nancy Bell (2005), Deb Carlson-Eibler (1998-1999), Alice Johnson (2004 and 2006), Julie Hosang (2007), Ragene Henry (2012), Janice Simpson (1983), Karen Suski (1994), Claire Young (1995) and Ann Pillote (1999).