History preserved

To the Journal editor:

The Negaunee Historical Society held its Annual Meeting for 2013. Elected as officers were Virginia Paulson, president; Suzanne Morris, vice president; Donna Gravedoni Bjork, secretary; and Theresa Rinehart, treasurer.

Elected to three-year terms again were Miles Parkkonen and Laura Jandron. Newly elected are Paul Jandron and Linda Perucco.

We look forward to the 2014 season at the museum and would like to thank everyone for their service and dedication in preserving the history of Negaunee. Happy holidays!

Donna Gravedoni Bjork