Ski, snowboard hall 2013 inductees best of the best

U.S. Ski and Snowboard Hall of Fame officials in the city of Ishpeming have announced their 2013 inductees.

And what a wonderful class it is.

According to a hall of fame written statement widely distributed to media this week, they include big mountain skier Scot Schmidt, freestyle pioneer and world champion John Clendenin, 2006 Olympic moguls bronze medalist Toby Dawson, freestyle aerials champion Kris Feddersen, globally acclaimed ski film producer Joe Jay Jalbert and ski show pioneer Jerry Simon.

The six will be formally inducted into the Hall of Fame at a ceremony to be held in Park City, Utah, April 5.

We applaud these choices as representing the best those sports have to offer.

And we congratulate the honorees themselves. Your induction serves to underscore your many accomplishments and contributions.