Prep football: Munising’s Jeff Seaberg named All-Mid Eastern Conference Co-Coach of the Year

FELCH – Superiorland high school football teams Munising and Newberry have placed players on the All-Mid Eastern Conference Team.

Munising players voted to the all-star squad by conference coaches were quarterback Austin Kelto; offensive tackle Brett Johnson; center Tyler Tweedale; kicker Andy Cooper; defensive lineman Ian McInnis; linebacker Cody Hayes; and defensive back David Harres.

Jeff Seaberg of Munising was named the Co-Coach of the Year with North Central’s Kevin Bellefeuil.

For Newberry, those gaining all-conference nods were center Chris Wendt; running back Chris Ducsay; defensive lineman Cody Winkelhorst; linebacker Josh Lewis; and punter Matt Edgar.

Picking up honorable mention honors for Munising were Garrett Blank, Fred Johnson and Ben Stasewich; for Newberry, it was Darik Marsh, Paris Norris, Steve Livermore and Jon Paramski.

Brad Gustafson of North Dickinson was named the Offensive Lineman of the Year; Rob Granquist of North Central the Offensive Back of the Year; Dave Bayerl of Stephenson the Defensive Lineman of the Year; and Quinten Lukasik of Stephenson the Defensive Back of the Year.

The Mid Eastern Conference honorees follow:


End: Andy Estrada, North Central; Skyler Joslin, Stephenson, Justin Clark, North Dickinson.

Tackle: Brad Gustafson, North Dickinson; Brett Johnson, Munising; Austin Marcusen, Stephenson.

Guard: Jonas Christian, North Dickinson; David Bayerl, Stephenson; Eric Prestay, North Central.

Center: Tyler Tweedale, Munising; Chris Wendt, Newberry.

Back: Josh Granquist, North Central; Chris Ducsay, Newberry; Jake Maki, Stephenson; Matt Schultz, North Dickinson.

Quarterback: Rob Granquist, North Central; Austin Kelto, Munising.

Kicker: Logan O’Neil, North Dickinson; Andy Cooper, Munising.


End: Travis Vincent, North Central; David Bayerl, Stephenson; Brad Gustafson, North Dickinson.

Interior line: Jordan Bosma, North Dickinson; Ian McInnis, Munising; Cody Winkelhorst, Newberry; Zach Ryan, North Central.

Linebacker: Cody Hayes, Munising; Eric Prestay, North Central; Josh Lewis, Newberry; Quinten Lukasik, Stephenson; Jonas Christian, North Dickinson; Alex Emmes, Bark River-Harris.

Back: Skylar Joslin, Stephnson; Logan O’Neil, North Dickinson; David Harres, Munising; Matt Edgar, Newberry.

Punter: Matt Edgar, Newberry; Eric Prestay, North Central.