Nurses honored by MNA

Duke Lifepoint/Marquette General Hospital registered nurses Kris Michaelson, left, and Carolyn Hietamaki were recently honored at the Michigan Nurses Association’s annual Convention and House of Delegates near Traverse City. Michaelson received a Labor Leader of the Year Award for dedication to her health care field. Hietamaki received the Cheryl L. Johnson, RN labor leader of the Year Award. She was also elected to another term as treasurer on MNA’s Board of Directors.