Plaiser, Rochester, Debski win

ISHPEMING – The team of Karen Plaisier, Avery Rochester and Taylor Debski won the championship flight of the annual three-woman scramble tournament held at Wawonowin Country Club on Saturday.

The trio carded an 11-under-par 61 in a field of 34 teams, winning by six strokes over the runner-up squad of Jack Dickow, Nancy Osier and Cathy Shamion.

The other flight winners included Gail Olson, Carol Bayer and Kym Frustaglio shooting 74 to win the first flight; Alyssa Kangas, Connie Kangas and Sharon Nelson, 78, second flight; Laurie Skytta, Jaime Skytta and Joanne Betts, 82, third flight; and Penny Strongman, Kathy Kish and Connie Moffatt, 86, fourth flight.