Grand Valley dean’s list out

GRAND?RAPIDS – Grand Valley State University announced the names of students who were placed on the dean’s list for the Winter 2013 semester concluding in April.

The list includes those students who have maintained a 3.5 grade point average and been enrolled in a minimum of 12 credits. The honor is noted on the students’ official records.

Area students honored for the winter semester include:

Atlantic Mine: Caitlin A. Polakowski

Bark River: Bradley D. Ives; Karrie M. Meyers; Kevin C. Noel

Brimley: Josephine P. Werner

Crystal Falls: Anna L. Takala

Curtis: Abigail P. Hayes

Escanaba: Kelsey L. Bosilovatz; Nicole R. Chouinard; Erin E. Gregoire; Lauren A. Howell; Amber L. Pascoe; Kellen T. Young

Gladstone: Hilary M. Austin; Jenna J. Bernson; Joseph D. Boch; Jammie M. Botruff; Sydney R. Cooper; Lindsey A. Lusardi; Nicholas J. Olesak; Abigail L. Riggio; Alissa M. Riggio; Whitney R. Wells

Grand Marais: Calvin P. McShane

Gwinn: Kristina M. Thompson

Houghton: Jacob A. Collaer

Iron Mountain: Miranda M. Celello; Megan J. Kafka; Marie E. Orttenburger; Emily L. Rexses; Kyle D. Wicklund; Nathan J. Winkler

Kingsford: Grace R. Poquette

Manistique: Kelsey A. Vanamberg

Marquette: Linnea C. Banitt; Daina G. Grazulis; Alyssa J. Harman; Paul A. Oien

McMillan: Katie L. Priestley

Menominee: Beth A. Bjorkman; Brooke E. Delgoffe; Jake J. Isaacson; Stacey A. Mathieu

Mesick: Kenneth R. Bacchus; Jacob W. Gardner

Negaunee: Ryan J. Jarvi; Mikaela R. Lindquist

Pickford: Miranda L. Schwab

Rudyard: Gail S. Berkompas; Robert H. English; Benjamin C. Harter; Rebecca N. Malaski; Rochelle N. McDowell; Andrew A. Otten

St. Ignace: Torie B. Litzner; Derek J. Marshall

Sault Ste. Marie: Errin L. Fornicola; Kelsey A. Mackie; Adam M. Terwilliger

Vulcan: Madelyn C. DeVoe

Wetmore: Sarah Jane Carpenter