Negaunee wins District 11 championship

The Negaunee girls softball All-Star team won the Little League District 11 championship in Bessember after going 3-0 to advance to the state tournament in downstate Essexville. Team members are, from left, Payton Drew, Taylor Bartley, Molly McCarthy, Chloe Gantz, Cassidy Orr, Alexis Hill, Faith Toutant, Jessica Poole, Abby Nelson, Brooke Beauchaine and Malorie Munson. Coaches are Crystal Beckman, Tom Beckman and Chuck Poole. (Submitted)