BMX riders hit the track after wet start

MARQUETTE – After several rainouts, the Marquette BMX track saw its second race of the season held June 4.

A total of 51 riders raced in 14 motos. with Bjorn Anderson, 5, picking up his first-ever win.

Results were as follows:

4 Strider: Stella Dehlin and Sterling Marshall.

16 Cruiser: Alex Niemi, Michele Basal and Lizzie Niemi.

5 & Under Novice: Bjorn Anderson, Cade Kruhark and Connor Fierstine.

6 Novice: Ernest Goodwin, Samuel Dehlin and Mason Aldrich.

8 Novice: Lucas Swetich, Dyllan Lindsay and Travis Carter.

9 Novice: Spencer Harvala, Amiya Trombley and Lizzie Niemi.

12 Novice: Jaedan Pascoe, Nicole Keller and Devin Pascoe.

7 Intermediate: Lucas Basal, Ethan Larson and Luke Menard.

8 Intermediate: Chase Waters, Xander Marshall and Alexander Curry.

10 Intermediate: Dawson Lawry, Thomas Lohfink and Dustin Lohfink.

16 Intermediate: Forest Luke, Alex Niemi and Zachary Hallinen.

41 & Over Intermediate: Michael Noble, Brody Merrick and David Niemi.

11 Expert: Noah LaJoie, Andrew Niemi and Cross Lakenen.

13 Expert: Skylar Fortin, Michaela Johnson and Jenna Keller.

Pit Bike winners: Lucas Basal and Forest Luke.