Hoopstarz win fifth-straight division title

The fifth grade Hematite Hoopstarz basketball team won its fifth-straight division title of the season in competition at the Oconto Falls Hoops Club tournament in Wisconsin March 9-10. The Hoopstarz won all four of their games, beating Crivitz (Wis.) 22-12 in the championship game. Team members were, in the front row from left: Katlyn Thomas, Bailey Peterson, Emma Poirier, Kayla Koski and Ashley Seelen. Middle row: Berkli Asgaard, Marissa Neveau, Meghan Johnson, Ava Asgaard and Allie Mahoski. Back row: coaches Cory Mahoski, Chad Asgaard and Brian Johnson. (Submitted)