Marquette Electricians hand out team awards

Bryce Leaf and Adam Ranck were named co-most valuable players of the Marquette Electricians this season. Team award winners were named on March 9 at the team’s annual awards banquet. Other honorees were Torrin Grange and Eric Chapman, Scott Willman Leading Scorer Award (48 points each); Ethan St. Germain, Offensive Defenseman; Nick Cammaratta, Forward Rookie of the Year; Jayson Dahlquist, Defensive Rookie of the Year; Kyle Yates, Academic Award; Mitchell Kazmierczak, Most Improved Forward; Nick Franze, Most Improved Defense; Andrew Plomer, Unsung Hero; and Jake Peterson, Character Award.