U.P. students named to GVSU dean’slist

ALLENDALE, Mich. – Upper Peninsula students named to the 2012 fall semester dean’s list at Grand Valley State University in downstate Allendale included: Corey R. Pietila of Baraga; Josephine P. Werner and Tyffanie M. Wilson of Brimley; Cassandra A. Huls of Calumet; Kelsey R. Perry and Anna L. Takala of Crystal Falls; Abigail P. Hayes of Curtis; Kelsey L. Bosilovatz, Nicole R. Chouinard, Erin E. Gregoire, Lauren A. Howell, Amber L. Pascoe and Kellen T. Young of Escanaba; Barbara J. Venturato of Germfask; Hilary M. Austin, Jenna J. Bernson, Jammie M. Botruff, Sydney R. Cooper, Lindsey A. Lusardi, Nicholas J. Olesak, Abigail L. Riggio, Alissa M. Riggio, Christopher A. Shank and Whitney R. Wells of Gladstone: Bradley R. Bauknecht and Calvin P. McShane of Grand Marais; Kristina M. Thompson of Gwinn; Jacob A. Collaer of Houghton; Alan J. Peterson of Ironwood; Grace R. Poquette of Kingsford; Kelsey A. Vanamberg of Manistique: Linnea C. Banitt, Alyssa J. Harman, Paul A. Oien and Allison N. Supron of Marquette; Beth A. Bjorkman, Brooke E. Delgoffe, Christopher M. DeWald and Stacey A. Mathieu of Menominee; Alyssa C. Ackerman of Paradise; Miranda L. Schwab of Pickford; Gail S. Berkompas, Rebecca N. Malaski and Andrew A. Otten of Rudyard; Torie B. Litzner and Ashley M. St Louis of St. Ignace; and Errin L. Fornicola and Adam M. Terwilliger of Sault Ste. Marie.

To be named to the dean’s list, students must maintain a 3.5 grade point average and be enrolled in a minimum of 12 credits.