Fire/EMS unit elects officers

NEGAUNEE – The Negaunee Township Fire/EMS Department recently elected officers for 2013.

Included are:

  • Fire Line Officers – Chief Jeff Kontio, fourth term; Assistant Chief Jim Elenbaas, third term; 1st Hose Capt. Dale Rogers, 22nd term; 1st Ladder Capt. Doug Pascoe, eighth term; 2nd Hose Capt. Joe Huskey, second term; and 2nd Ladder Capt. George Saip, eighth term.
  • Safety officers – Reuven Romback, 23rd term; Brian Anderson, fifth term; Keith Mingori, fourth term; and Rick Carlson, second term.
  • In-house Officers: 1st Lt. Keith Mingori, fourth term; 2nd Lt. Marc Herring, fifth term; Secretary Reuven Romback, 29th term; Treasurer Bill Ellerbruch, 11th term; and Chaplain Reuven Romback, 16th term.